Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

At the Bucky Body Center, we uphold the highest standards in clinical and aesthetic protocols to offer the most modern advanced technologies and treatments available. Our patients are thrilled to consistently achieve excellent, long-lasting results. We encourage you to review feedback from other patients to get a sense of our dedicated providers and the Bucky Body Center experience.

Real Patient Reviews

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Going into my procedure, I was concerned about undergoing a surgery while awake, even a minimally invasive one; those concerns turned out to be unfounded. The Body Center did a great job getting pre-op medications to me by mail and called many times before the day of the procedure to answer my questions and ensure I was ready to move forward. On the day of my surgery the care and facility were both phenomenal. The procedure itself ended up being a total non-event: it was quickly performed by friendly professionals with a level of discomfort that was comparable to a stubbed toe. The office called me the next day to check on my recovery and, even though I reported no complications, the surgeon followed up not long after for a second check in. I was back to work minutes after the procedure ended (literally, not figuratively) and am glad that I didn’t have to undergo the disruption and risk of anesthesia. And, maybe most importantly, I’m pleased with the results, which have exceeded my expectations. All in all I would strongly recommend the Body Center to those considering procedures it offers.

Anonymous February 2, 2021

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

The ENTIRE experience with Dr. Bucky and his staff has been above and beyond my expectations which were already very high as he is regarded as one of the best plastic surgeons in the country. I had lots of questions at each stage of the process and every person I came across spent all of the time I needed. I never felt rushed or like “just another client” coming through the door. Dr. Bucky, his staff, and the surgical team were able to make the experience as easy and seamless as possible. Coordinating with Erin couldn’t have been simpler. Katie is a phenomenal nurse who always puts me at ease. Kate was so much fun and comfortable to be with the first night I stayed at the Ritz and Sheila performed fantastic post lymphatic massages.

Best of all, I love the result! I now look as young and vibrant as I feel inside. I look natural, happy and rested.

Thanks!!!

Anonymous January 28th, 2021

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

This is my first time ever writing a review, and it is well deserved. This was also my first plastic surgery experience and it was amazing. The first thing to note was the ease of scheduling, they were very flexible and accommodating to my work schedule. Majo was amazing at setting me up with Simone, who scheduled all of my pre and post-op appointments. Luke, my nurse was amazing, he answered all of my questions and gave me answers to questions I didn’t even know I had! He called several times to make sure I was prepared and comfortable. The facility was amazing, I felt like I was at a spa. I had no pain with my procedure( I am a baby when it comes to pain, very low tolerance). I had Bodytite and liposuction to both arms. The pre-procedure relaxation room was well thought out, as it did the trick. Dr. Smartt explained everything to me step by step during the procedure. I am not even a week post-op and I have received several follow-up phone calls, text messages, and video messages. I would definitely recommend the Bucky Body center if you are on the fence reach out to me. I will definitely be back for more work. I may even be a lifer there. The team was excellent, I couldn’t have asked for more.

Zara G. 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

My experience here was great. I got the Miradry procedure done with Luke and I am sooo satisfied with the results. I had hyperhydrosis for years and this procedure was life changing. I now have little to no sweat and I don’t have to wear deodorant at all. Its been a little over 3 weeks since I had the procedure done and I feel like my underarms are completely healed. The office is beautiful, clean, and in a great location. Luke was amazing. He was very professional and there if I had any questions after the procedure. If I had to do it all over again I would!

Imani McCormick Aug 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke is an amazing nurse who explained everything fully and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole miraDry process. With Luke’s skill it was as painless as could be and he had amazing bedside manor. You can tell he really cares about his patients and checked up on me after to see how I was doing. If you are going to Bucky Body Center, ask for Luke!

dtempestini  Jun 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke explained the whole procedure and what I will feel. He was caring and very knowledgeable. Luke made me feel very comfortable. Plus he has a great personality. Thank you Luke. [Single best thing is…] Results.

Anonymous  May 11, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke is very knowledgeable and professional. My comfort and safety was clearly his priority. He was very clear about explaining expectations and what I could do to support success. He is great! Luke was very clear that increasing the amount I was exercising would help me get the best results. And he was right!

Anonymous  May 08, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

From the moment you meet Andrew, it’s clear that the study of movement is not just a profession but a true passion. I’m so impressed by their abilities to communicate daunting concepts in a clear, relatable manner. 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke Levin was fantastic and the procedure went well with good results. [Single best thing is…] That it worked well for the most part. It did exactly what was advertised.

Anonymous  May 07, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was great, procedure was easy. Results are still happening, but they have been very good.

Anonymous  May 07, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was absolutely wonderful. Informative, kind and a great person to talk to during the long procedure. It was painless and worked!

Anonymous  May 07, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was very thorough and friendly. He let me know what he was doing at each step. I felt very confident in his abilities.

Anonymous May 07, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke is the best!! Everything was easy and he made the experience 10 times better. It worked!! No more sweat.

Anonymous May 07, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

I had the miraDry procedure done and it immediately resolved my problem. Luke did an excellent job and was very professional and happy to be a part of helping me. I would absolutely recommend their work with confidence!

William Bogsch Feb 22, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke answered all my questions. He conveyed realistic expectations. He made me feel comfortable. There was a relaxed feeling to the procedure.

Anonymous  Jan 29, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Receiving a massage as part of the process of having liposuction was a treat! The massage felt good and seemed to make a difference in my healing.

Anonymous  Jan 28, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke is absolutely amazing. He was was extremely knowledgeable and professional and made me feel so comfortable every step of the way.

Anonymous  Jan 28, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke made me feel comfortable and at ease. Very informative about procedure. Luke has a great personality. Thank you.

Anonymous  Jan 28, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Absolutely! Loved working with Luke. He was very professional and explained everything beforehand. Love that my arms look less bulky.

Anonymous  Jan 28, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was very professional, caring, and honest. I also feel like I got great results. [Single best thing is…] Having a more defined stomach.

Anonymous  Jan 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke provides a pain free experience. His knowledge and great personality put me at ease. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking treatment and I am definitely coming back. Luke took the time to find out what I really wanted to achieve as a treatment goal. He’s very caring and professional.

Anonymous  Jan 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke is great at making you feel comfortable, answers all of your questions. [Single best thing is…] I look better!

Anonymous  Jan 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was wonderful to talk to. He explained things throughly and patiently. [Single best thing is…] How gentle and kind Luke was.

Anonymous  Jan 25, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was great. He was very informative of the procedure process, what to expect during and after, and was enjoyable to be around. [Single best thing is…] Seeing less of me and noticing my clothes fitting loose.

Anonymous  Jan 24, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was friendly and very outgoing and very informative and detailed. He is one of the best. [Single best thing is…] Non invasive and no pain. Treatment was fast. Definite results.

Anonymous  Jan 24, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Timely, professional service. [Single best thing is…] Luke Levin was great! Professional and made me very comfortable.

Anonymous  Jan 24, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was great!

Anonymous  Jan 24, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was excellent. He consulted me several times before the procedure. The procedure was painless, the results, outstanding. And Luke called several times after with follow up consultation. [Single best thing is…] It works! Well worth the money!

Anonymous  Jan 24, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

I went to Dr. Bucky’s office to get the Miradry treatment. Luke, the RN, was absolutely wonderful and I would choose to do all of my treatments with Luke in the future. Luke made the scheduling process very easy by calling me directly, he answered all of my questions patiently and was a joy to sit with for the 1.5 hour treatment. Dr. Bucky’s team definitely knows how to take care of their patients and Luke’s customer service is stellar.

Erika Nothnagel Jan 19, 2020

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Patterns in Movement with Andrew was awesome! Great attention to detail. Instructor was obviously very knowledgeable and very invested in students performing exercises in a safe and correct way. Unexpectedly, I got explanatory breakdown on movements that I considered a staple in any exercise routine and learned so much. I also feel like I got physical therapy session in addition to a workout. Really great place. 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Luke was excellent, he made me feel comfortable the entire time. I was nervous going in and he thoroughly explained the process alleviating any fears I have. He was exceptionally knowledgeable about the process and due to this high level of knowledge was able to keep my mind at peace. He is incredible. Great results. It has really helped.

Anonymous  Oct 07, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

The coolsculpting worked very well for me. I was thrilled with the results and Luke was so amazing and professional. [Single best thing is…] How quickly the results worked for me. I’m no longer self conscious of my hips or stomach.

Anonymous  Aug 03, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Had a wonderful experience with Luke for my miraDry procedure. It was also so much easier than I had anticipated! The atmosphere was very comforting and Luke was very helpful when providing the after care instructions. Had a great conversation during the procedure that helped distract from the discomfort (which was minimal). Luke is super personable and is so invested in his patients.

Meg Westrum Jul 26, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

The best thing about my procedure was that I was comfortable for the majority of it. And in terms of the results, I was happy with my first treatment that I saw results quickly.

Anonymous  May 15, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Andrew is wonderful!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Knowledgeable, professional, and good-hearted with background in sports, physical therapy, and yoga.  One-on-one sessions helped me overcome injuries and build a strong, balanced body…..focus on building capable bodies with correct positioning so that you can get stronger, more flexible, and avoid injury.  

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Dr. Bucky is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, professional and has a wonderful bedside manner. His staff is well trained, friendly and very responsive to the clients needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Bucky for any body contouring procedure.

Karen Mccusker Feb 27, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Professional- great result- fulfilled expectations. It encouraged me to lose weight and gave me more confidence.

Anonymous  Jan 29, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Good experience overall. On time, lymphatic massage reduced swelling immediately.

Anonymous  Jan 29, 2019

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
5 out of 5 Stars

Andrew is super knowledgeable and will get you in the right form to build strength and prevent injury.